Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Wet share polarized new single “All the Ways” — listen

on January 08, 2016, 3:25pm

Photo by Ben Kaye

CoSigned synthpop group Wet will release their debut LP Don’t You on January 29th through Columbia Records. This week, they’ve premiered a brand new single off the album.

Like past teasers “It’s All in Vain” and “Weak” before it, “All the Ways” finds frontwoman Kelly Zutrau battling with the dichotomous nature of fearing loss while feeling love. This time, however, there’s a polarity in the very sound of the song itself. As Zutrau struggles with her doubts (“I don’t ever want to leave you/ I never wanna be alone again/ But everytime I see you/ I think of all the ways that this could end”), her bandmates Marty Sulkow and Joe Valle lay down a bright blanket of soft synths and grooving bass. Even Zutrau’s voice seems cheerful at times, heightening the track’s sense of uneasy positivity. Take a listen below.

See the album artwork and tracklist below.

Don’t You Album Art:

unnamed (8)

Don’t You Tracklist:
01. It’s All in Vain
02. Deadwater
03. Don’t Wanna Be Your Girl
04. Weak
05. Island
06. All the Ways
07. Small and Silver
08. You’re the Best
09. Move Me
10. Body
11. These Days

No comments