Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Yeasayer announce new album Amen & Goodbye, premiere “I Am Chemistry” — listen

on January 07, 2016, 10:25am

Yeasayer have kept a relatively low profile since the release of their third full-length, 2012’s Fragrant World, offering only the occasional Charli XCX remix and high-tech music video. 2016 looks to be the year the Brooklyn natives plan to resurface, however.

Following a string of teaser clips late last month, Yeasayer have let loose a brand new song dubbed “I Am Chemistry”. Not unlike their past material, the track — their first in about three years — channels their signature strand of quirky, psychedelic pop. Come for the lilting harmonies and woozy arrangements, stay for the unexpected children’s choir.

Watch the song’s surreal music video below.

According to a Facebook post this morning, “I Am Chemistry” may have been prematurely uploaded to Spotify, and that more Yeasayer news is on the way soon. “Someone behind the industry curtain jumped the gun,” the post reads. “We have more to share, directly from US, in the coming hours.”

Update — 10:15 a.m CT.: Yeasayer have officially announced their new album, Amen & Goodbye, due out on April 1st via Mute. It was recorded at New York’s Outlier Inn Studio with assistance from Joey Waronker of Atoms for Peace. Find the album’s artwork and tracklist below.

Amen & Goodbye Artwork:

yeasayer amen goodbye new album Yeasayer announce new album Amen & Goodbye, premiere I Am Chemistry    listen

Amen & Goodbye Tracklist:
01. Daughters of Cain
02. I Am Chemistry
03. Silly Me
04. Half Asleep
05. Dead Sea Scrolls
06. Prophecy Gun
07. Computer Canticle 1
08. Divine Simulacrum
09. Child Prodigy
10. Gerson’s Whistle
11. Uma
12. Cold Night
13. Amen & Goodbye