New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Kim Gordon’s new band, Glitterbust, shares debut single “The Highline” — listen

on February 22, 2016, 11:40am

Glitterbust, the new collaborative guitar duo of Sonic Youth’s Kim Gordon and Tomorrows Tulips’ Alex Knost, have announced their self-titled debut album. Coming on double-LP and cassette, the record is due out March 4th via Burger Records.

Preceding the release is lead single “The Highline”. The track is a 9-minute drone of art-punk, the duo’s moaning vocals weaving through crunchy guitars that alternatively stalk surreptitiously and chase frenziedly. Take a listen below.

Pre-orders for Glitterbust are going on now on Burger Records’ website, including a clear vinyl option. Check out the cover art and tracklist below.

Glitterbust Album Artwork:

glitterbust album art

Glitterbust Tracklist:
01. Soft Landing
02. Repetitive Differ
03. Erotic Resume
04. The Highline
05. Nude Economics

No comments