Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Låpsley shares reflective new song “Cliff” — listen

on February 29, 2016, 11:30am

On March 4th, CoSigned singer Holly Lapsley Fletcher, aka Låpsley, will release her much anticipated debut album, Long Way Home. The 12-track effort, due out through XL Recordings, serves as something of an autobiography of the last 12 months.

“Everything that’s happened, I’ve channelled in some way into a song – whether that’s the theme of a long distance relationship, or something that he’s said, or the way that I’ve felt, or an argument,” she explained in a statement. “I only revisit the memories of that relationship when I go into the studio. I think it’s helped me, to be able to collect everything for those moments when I’m writing.”

Already Låpsley’s teased the LP with “Hurt Me”“Station”“Painter”, and last month’s “Love Is Blind”. Now, she’s returned with “Cliff”, an icy, reflective number about helping someone who’s on the verge of giving up.

Stream it below.

In support of Long Way Home, the UK singer will hit the road this spring; find her upcoming itinerary here.

Long Way Home Tracklist:
01. Heartless
02. Hurt Me
03. Falling Short
04. Cliff
05. Operator (He Doesn’t Call Me)
06. Painter
07. Tell Me The Truth
08. Station
09. Love Is Blind
10. Silverlake
11. Leap
12. Seven Months

No comments