Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Moderat premiere dynamic new single “Reminder” — listen

on February 05, 2016, 11:00am

On April 1st, Moderat, the German electronic trio comprised of Modeselektor and Apparat, will release new album III. Due out through Mute/Monkeytown, the nine-track effort marks the final installment of the band’s trilogy following 2009’s self-titled debut and 2013’s II.

According to a press release, Apparat “gives unfiltered insight into his personal take on the journey we call life – he is opening up, discussing his shadow, his fears and doubts.” Meanwhile, Modeselektor “reach another level, [and] develop an intoxicating energy with their distinct rhythmical textures.”

Our first taste of III comes courtesy of “Reminder”. A throbbing, dynamic lead single, it’s a stylistic extension of Moderat’s previous LP.

Stream it below.

In addition to III, “Reminder” will appear on the group’s forthcoming EP of the same name, set for a February 19th release date. It also features the single and remixes from Paul Woolford and Answer Code.

“Reminder” Artwork: 

moderat reminder single song 2016 Moderat premiere dynamic new single Reminder    listen

III Tracklist:
01. Eating Hooks
02. Running
03. Finder
04. Ghostmother
05. Reminder
06. The Fool
07. Intruder
08. Animal Trails
09. Ethereal