Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Poliça’s new album United Crushers

on February 25, 2016, 10:30am

On March 4th, Poliça will release their new album, United Crushers, through Mom + Pop. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in its entirety below courtesy of

The 12-track effort serves as the synthpop outfit’s third album to date following 2013’s acclaimed ShulamithIt was recorded at Sonic Ranch Studios in El Paso, Texas.

An official statement notes that United Crushers explores themes that are “heavily political and deeply personal with thick references to social injustice, self-doubt and isolation, the rapidly increasing urban decline in gentrification, overcoming music industry machinations, and finding true and honest love in the wake of it all.”

In an interview with DIY last month, singer Channy Leaneagh described her vision for the album:

“I saw this record as my last chance. I’m not saying it actually is, but that’s where my head was at I wanted it to have a “final paper” feel. I wanted it to be our best work, because who knows what happens next. I wanted to lay myself bare vocally, process vocals in different ways and play around because why not, write lyrics about something besides myself and re-work everything over and over until it was exactly as I wanted.”

United Crushers is preceded by the songs “Lime Habit”, “Wedding”, and “Lately”.

Pre-order a copy of the LP here.

United Crushers Tracklist:
01. Summer Please
02. Lime Habit
03. Someway
04. Wedding
05. Melting Block
06. Top Coat
07. Lately
08. Fish
09. Berlin
10. Baby Sucks
11. Kind
12. Lose You

No comments