Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Weezer share new song “L.A. Girlz”, Rivers Cuomo says The Black Album is already in the works

on February 17, 2016, 1:30pm

Photo by Philip Cosores

Weezer will release The White Album on April 1st. It’s the band’s 10th album to date and follows 2014’s excellent Everything Will Be Alright in the End. In anticipation, they’ve shared “Thank God For Girls”, “King of the World”, and “Do You Wanna Get High?” as teaser tracks.

Today, Rivers Cuomo & co. have unboxed a fourth offering in “L.A. Girlz”. Along with a number of references to their City of Angels hometown, the track sees Cuomo yearning for better luck in the love department. “L.A. girls, you treat me like I have a plague,” he sings, pleading for them to “sweeten up your lemonade.”

The song was premiered on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show and can be streamed in full below.

(Read: Ranking: Every Weezer Album From Worst To Best)

In addition to “L.A. Girlz”, Cuomo also revealed to Lowe that he’s already begun working on Weezer’s next record, the “darker” Black Album.

The White Album Tracklist:
01. California Kids
02. Wind in Our Sail
03. Thank God for Girls
04. (Girl We Got A) Good Thing
05. Do You Wanna Get High?
06. King of the World
07. Summer Elaine and Drunk Dori
08. L.A. Girlz
09. Jacked Up
10. Endless Bummer