Music Videos
The latest visual candy from your favorite artists

ANOHNI shares new song “Drone Bomb Me” and video starring Naomi Campbell — watch

on March 09, 2016, 3:24pm

ANOHNI, fka Antony Hegarty, is gearing up to release her new album, Hopelessness. Today, she’s unveiled a new preview in the form of “Drone Bomb Me”, which is accompanied by a provocative video starring supermodel Naomi Campbell.

The track debuted during Annie Mac’s BBC Radio program. ANOHNI herself was a guest on the show, and she revealed that the lyrics are from the perspective of a young girl whose family has been killed in a drone attack. Looking up at the sky, all she wants is to join them in similar fashion. The dark topic is juxtaposed with music ANOHNI called “sort of a dance song.” Heavy synths rain down and shatter on top of a hollow, deep heartbeat rhythm that pulses like an HRM. “Blow me from the mountains/ And into the sea,” ANOHNI sings in her distinctly operatic voice. “Blow my head off/ Explode my crystal guts.”

Take a listen below (the song starts at the 2:50 mark, preceded by the interview with Mac).

Regarding the video, Campbell and ANOHNI were introduced to each other through art director Riccardo Tisci. Nabil served as the video’s director. Watch below.

Hopelessness, produced by Hudson Mohawke and Oneohtrix Point Never, will be released on May 6th. ANOHNI has also revealed the album’s 11-song tracklist. It includes previously revealed single “4 Degrees” along with a track called “Obama”.

Hopelessness Tracklist:
01. Drone Bomb Me
02. 4 Degrees
03. Watch Me
04. Execution
05. I Don’t Love You Anymore
06. Obama
07. Violent Men
08. Why Did You Separate Me from the Earth?
09. Crisis
10. Hopelessness
11. Marrow

No comments