Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

The Last Shadow Puppets share new song/video “Everything You’ve Come to Expect” — watch

on March 10, 2016, 10:30am

Everything You’ve Come to Expect is the forthcoming sophomore album from The Last Shadow Puppets, the collaborative project of Arctic Monkeys’ Alex Turner and Miles Kane. In January, the duo previewed the much anticipated release with lead single “Bad Habits”. Now, Turner and Kane are back with both the LP’s title track and corresponding video.

Taking a cue from the hazy, dreamlike song, the clip is a bizarre watch in which Turner and Kane are buried up to their necks in sand. A woman speaks to them and dances nearby but never helps the pair, even as the tide comes in.

Check it out below (via Pitchfork).

Update — March 10th, 10:57 a.m. CT: As a commenter has pointed out, there are multiple versions of this video, all with slight variations. Check out three more below.

Everything You’ve Come to Expect, the long-awaited follow-up to 2008’s The Age of the Understatement, is due out on April 1st through Domino. In support of the album, the Last Shadow Puppets will hit the road for the first time in eight years; see their full itinerary here.

Everything You’ve Come to Expect Tracklist:
01. Aviation
02. Miracle Aligner
03. Dracula Teeth
04. Everything You’ve Come To Expect
05. The Element Of Surprise
06. Bad Habits
07. Sweet Dreams, TN
08. Used To Be My Girl
09. She Does The Woods
10. Pattern
11. The Dream Synopsis