New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Bob Dylan details new album Fallen Angels, shares “Melancholy Mood” — listen

on April 07, 2016, 11:25am

Bob Dylan put his own spin on Frank Sinatra classics for his 2015 album Shadows in the Night. For his follow-up, titled Fallen Angels, Dylan will again revisit tracks made famous by Ol’ Blue Eyes.

The new full-length is comprised of 12 cuts, including “Maybe You’ll Be There”, “On a Little Street In Singapore”, “It Had to Be You”, and “Polka Dots And Moonbeams”. It’s set to hit shelves on May 20th through Columbia Records.

As a preview, Dylan has shared “Melancholy Mood”, which Sinatra first recorded around 1939. Stream it below.

In support of Fallen Angels, Dylan will embark on a US tour with one-time girlfriend Mavis Staples.

Fallen Angels Artwork:

bob dylan fallen angels album new Bob Dylan details new album Fallen Angels, shares Melancholy Mood    listen

Fallen Angels Tracklist:
01. Young at Heart
02. Maybe You’ll Be There
03. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
04. All the Way
05. Skylark
06. Nevertheless
07. All or Nothing at All
08. On a Little Street In Singapore
09. It Had to Be You
10. Melancholy Mood
11. That Old Black Magic
12. Come Rain or Come Shine

No comments