Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Róisín Murphy announces new album, shares “Mastermind” — listen

on April 19, 2016, 12:15pm

This summer, Irish singer-songwriter/producer Róisín Murphy will return with new album Take Her Up to Monto. The nine-track collection was recorded with frequent collaborator Eddie Stevens during the same time as her previous full-length, last year’s Mercury Prize-nominated Hairless Toys. It serves as her fourth LP overall.

Ahead of the July 8th release date, Murphy has let loose lead single “Mastermind”, an engaging number that’s equal parts restless and breezy. Stream it below.

Take Her Up to Monto Artwork:

roisin murphy take her up Róisín Murphy announces new album, shares Mastermind     listen

Take Her Up to Monto Tracklist:
01. Mastermind
02. Pretty Gardens
03. Thoughts Wasted
04. Lip Service
05. Ten Miles High
06. Whatever
07. Romantic Comedy
08. Nervous Sleep
09. Sitting and Counting