Music Videos
The latest visual candy from your favorite artists

The Felice Brothers announce new album, Life in the Dark, share “Aerosol Ball” — listen

on April 11, 2016, 2:30pm

On June 24th, The Felice Brothers will put out a new album titled Life in the Dark. The nine-track effort, due out via Yep Roc, follows 2014’s Favorite Waitress. The folk rockers recorded the LP in a garage-turned-studio on Letterbox Farm in New York’s Hudson Valley.

According to a press release, the album lyrically explores “modern life in a complicated and divided America, through a cynical and occasionally heartbroken lens.”

Our first look at Life in the Dark comes with the jangling lead single “Aerosol Ball”. The track is accompanied by a video featuring black-and-white footage taken from the ’50s and ’60s.

Check it out below.

In case fans aren’t wholly convinced about the LP, The Felice Brothers have received a nice little cosign from Deer Tick:

We can personally vouch for how excellent this new @felicebrothers record is.

A post shared by Deer Tick (@deertickmusic) on

Life in the Dark Artwork:

the felice brothers life dark album new The Felice Brothers announce new album, Life in the Dark, share Aerosol Ball    listen

Life in the Dark Tracklist:
01. Aerosol Ball
02. Jack at the Asylum
03. Life in the Dark
04. Triumph ’73
05. Plunder
06. Sally!
07. Diamond Bell
08. Dancing on the Wing
09. Sell the House

No comments