Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Eagulls’ new album Ullages

on May 09, 2016, 12:40pm

This Friday, May 13th, Eagulls will release their new album, Ullages, through Partisan. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full below for Apple Music subscribers.

The UK post-punk outfit’s sophomore album follows 2014’s self-titled debut and spans 11 tracks. It was recorded in a converted church in the band’s hometown of Leeds and mixed by Craig Silvey (Nine Inch Nails, Depeche More. According to an official statement, Ullages is said to recall “the shimmering opulence of Cocteau Twins, the guitar lines of Smiths-era Johnny Marr, and the ominous gloom of Disintegration/Pornography-era The Cure.”

(Read: The New Class: 17 College Rock Acts to Watch)

In an interview with Outline Online in January, drummer Henry Ruddell discussed one of the main differences between Ullages and its predecessor:

“It’s still all from George’s [Mitchell, frontman] viewpoint but whereas on the last album it was his own personal outlook, this time we tried to step away from that a bit and look outwards and how he gets on with other people. It feels like it’s more to do with relationships, not in a romantic way, but more as in your relationship with the person you might bump into on the street, or the person you work with..very brief encounters and how odd they can be.”

Ullages was preceded by early offerings “Skipping”“Lemontrees”, and “My Life in Rewind”.

Pre-orders are ongoing.

Ullages Tracklist:
01. Head or Tails
02. Euphoria
03. My Life in Rewind
04. Harpstrings
05. Velvet
06. Psalms
07. Blume
08. Skipping
09. Lemontrees
10. Aisles
11. White Lie Lullabies