Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Jean-Michel Jarre’s guest-heavy new album Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise

on May 10, 2016, 5:20pm

Jean-Michel Jarre has returned with his new album, Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise, through Sony/RED. Spotify users can stream it in full below. It’s also available over at Apple Music.

The follow-up to Electronica 1: The Time Machine spans a generous 18 tracks and 74 minutes. Like its predecessor, the LP sees the French producer joined by an impressive list of special guests, including Pet Shop Boys, Primal Scream, Gary Numan, Hans ZimmerCyndi Lauper, and Peaches, among others.

In an interview with The Independent, Jarre talked about his record’s high-profile collaborations:

“I was afraid to collaborate with so many at first, you know. I thought it would perhaps be difficult working with people as different as Hans Zimmer, Gary Numan, Massive Attack. But no. Electronic music is all about connections, which is why we didn’t collaborate via email; I travelled to them in every case – to London, New York, Bristol, Berlin, Los Angeles. I was moved that these people opened their doors to me, and were prepared to share their vulnerabilities. It was like being naked with them. And that isn’t always easy, is it?”

Early single “What You Want”, featuring Peaches, was released in advance of the record.

Purchase a copy of the album here.

Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise Tracklist:
01. The Heart of Noise, Pt. 1 (feat. Rone)
02. The Heart of Noise, Pt. 2
03. Brick England (feat. Pet Shop Boys)
04. These Creatures (feat. Julia Holter)
05. As One (feat. Primal Scream)
06. Here For You (feat. Gary Numan)
07. Electrees feat. (Hans Zimmer)
08. Exit (feat. E.S.)
09. What You Want (feat. Peaches)
10. Gisele (feat. Sebastian Tellier)
11. Swithc on Leon (feat. The Orb)
12. Circus feat. Siriusmo
13. Why This, Why That and Why (feat. Yello)
14. The Architect (feat. Jeff Mills)
15. Swipe to the Right (feat. Cyndi Lauper)
16. Walking the Mile (feat. Christophe)
17. Falling Down
18. The Heart of Noise (The Origin)