Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

U2 announce release of iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE – Live In Paris concert film

on May 13, 2016, 5:35pm


In December, U2 performed a pair of concerts at Paris’ AccorHotels Arena. The shows were particularly momentous because they were originally scheduled for the month prior, but were canceled in the wake of the Paris terror attacks. Both concerts were streamed live on HBO, and now they’ve been packaged for a home release as iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE – Live in Paris.

Set for a release on DVD, Blu-ray, and digital download on June 10th via Interscope/Island, the live concert film will include footage from both nights. The standard edition will include the guest appearance made by Eagles of Death Metal — their first Paris performance since being on stage during the attack at the Bataclan — on December 7th, during which they performed “People Have the Power” and EoDM’s own “I Love You All the Time”. The deluxe edition will feature those clips plus Patti Smith’s surprise appearance for “People Have the Power” at the December 6th gig.

Also included on the deluxe edition will be behind-the-scenes interviews, music videos, additional live recordings, exclusive tour visuals by Gavin Friday, and more. Watch the trailer above, and find the cover art and tracklist below. Head to U2’s official site for more information.

iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE – Live in Paris Cover Artwork:


iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE – Live in Paris Deluxe DVD Tracklist:
01. People Have The Power
02. The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
03. Vertigo
04. I Will Follow
05. Iris (Hold Me Close)
06. Cedarwood Road
07. Song For Someone
08. Sunday Bloody Sunday
09. Raised By Wolves
10. Until The End Of The World
11. The Fly
12. Invisible
13. Even Better Than The Real Thing
14. Mysterious Ways
15. Elevation
16. Every Breaking Wave
17. October
18. Bullet The Blue Sky
19. Zooropa
20. Where The Streets Have No Name
21. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
22. With Or Without You
23. Stephen Hawking ‘Global Citizen’
24. City Of Blinding Lights
25. Beautiful Day
26. Mother & Child Reunion
27. Bad
28. One
29. People Have The Power (With Eagles Of Death Metal)
30. I Love You All The Time (Eagles Of Death Metal)

Bonus Material
01. Cedarwood Road – A Gavin Friday Narration
02. Out Of Control (December 6th 2015 – Paris)
03. The Future Better Hurry Up
04. The Electric Co. (November 11th 2015 – Paris)
05. i + e – Behind The Scenes With The Director
06. Bad / People Have The Power (With Patti Smith – December 6th 2015 – Paris)
07. The Wanderer
08. The Troubles

Music Videos
01. Ordinary Love
02. Invisible
03. The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
04. Every Breaking Wave – A Film By Aoife Mcardle
05. Song For Someone (Directed By Vincent Haycock)
06. Song For Someone (Behind The Scenes)
07. Song For Someone (Directed By Matt Mahurin)

Revisit U2’s performance with Eagles of Death Metal below.

1 comment