Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

My Chemical Romance’s 10th anniversary reissue of The Black Parade is chock full of unreleased music

on July 29, 2016, 1:20am

While a full-blown band reunion is not in the cards, My Chemical Romance do plan to mark the 10th anniversary of their seminal album The Black Parade with a deluxe reissue. Tonight, the band has shared details of the 2xCD, 3xLP set.

The second disc — dubbed Living With Ghosts — is composed entirely of previously unreleased demos and mixes from The Black Parade sessions. Of particular note is “The Five of Us Are Dying”, described as an “early version” of the album track “Welcome to the Black Parade”. It’s available as an instant download with pre-orders ahead of its September 23rd release.

Update: My Chemical Romance have made “The Five of Us Are Dying” available to stream on Spotify. Listen in.

(Read: The 100 Best Pop Punk Bands)

The Black Parade / Living With Ghosts Deluxe Reissue Artwork:

black parade deluxe

The Black Parade / Living With Ghosts Deluxe Reissue Tracklist:

Disc 1 – The Black Parade
01. The End
02. Dead
03. This Is How I Disappear
04. The Sharpest Lives
05. Welcome To The Black Parade
06. I Don’t Love You
07. Houses Of Wolves
08. Cancer
09. Mama
10. Sleep
11. Teenagers
12. Disenchanted
13. Famous Last Words
14. Blood (Hidden Track)

Disc 2 – Living With Ghosts
01. The Five Of Us Are Dying (rough mix)
02. Kill All Your Friends (live demo)
03. Party At The End Of The World (live demo)
04. Mama (live demo)
05. My Way Home Is Through You (live demo)
06. Not That Kind Of Girl (live demo)
07. House Of Wolves, Version 1 (live demo)
08. House Of Wolves, Version 2 (live demo)
09. Emily (rough mix)
10. Disenchanted (live demo)
11. All The Angels (live demo)