Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Okkervil River share new song “The Industry” and video — watch

on July 25, 2016, 3:10pm


Ahead of forthcoming album Away, Okkervil River has shared a new song called “The Industry” and its corresponding music video. Both poke fun at the music industry, with the clip specifically mocking the way in which songs and albums are sometimes arbitrarily assigned numerical grades. The Christopher Good-directed visual also features Okkervil River mastermind Will Sheff dressed as an astronaut.

Watch it above.

Away, which follows 2013’s Silver Gymnasium, lands in stores on September 9th via ATO Records. For more, check out lead single “Okkervil River R.I.P.”.

Away Tracklist:
01. Okkervil River R.I.P.
02. Call Yourself Renee
03. The Industry
04. Comes Indiana Through The Smoke
05. Judey On A Street
06. She Would Look For Me
07. Mary On A Wave
08. Frontman In Heaven
09. Days Spent Floating (In The Halfbetween)