New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Cymbals Eat Guitars share wistful new song “Have a Heart” — listen

on August 15, 2016, 11:30am

Photo by Shervin Lainez

Next month, Cymbals Eat Guitars, will issue their fourth studio album, Pretty Years. The 10-track effort, produced by John Congleton (Modest Mouse, David Byrne), is said to be a “more energetic record” than 2014’s LOSE.

After sharing lead single “Wish” and June’s stomping “4th of July, Philadelphia (Sandy)”, the New York indie rockers have let loose “Have a Heart”. It’s a sweet yet nostalgic number that collects all of the record’s noted inspirations — Bruce Springsteen, David Bowie, The Cure — into one place.

Check it out below.

Pretty Years arrives on September 16th via Sinderlyn. The band will support the LP with a US fall tour.

Pretty Years Tracklist:
01. Finally
02. Have a Heart
03. Wish
04. Close
05. Dancing Days
06. 4th of July, Philadelphia (Sandy)
07. Beam
08. Mallwalking
09. Well
10. Shrine