Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Danny Brown shares funky new song “Rolling Stone” — listen

on September 15, 2016, 2:25pm

Photo by Philip Cosores

Atrocity Exhibition is the highly anticipated album from Danny Brown, due to hit shelves on September 30th via Warp. The 15-track collection was named after a Joy Division song and counts Björk, Talking Heads, and System of a Down as influences. Kendrick Lamar, Earl Sweatshirt, Ab-Soul, and Kelela are listed as special guests.

Already we’ve heard a pair of songs off the record, “When It Rain” and “Pneumonia”. Today, the Detroit rapper has broken off another preview in “Rolling Stone” featuring Petite Noir. Hazy and led by funky bass, it recalls the West Coast rap of yesteryear.

Stream it below courtesy of NPR.com (scroll to the 26:00 mark).

Atrocity Exhibition Tracklist:
01. Downward Spiral
02. Tell Me What I Don’t Know
03. Rolling Stone (feat. Petite Noir)
04. Really Doe (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul & Earl Sweatshirt)
05. Lost
06. Ain’t It Funny
07. Goldust
08. White Lines
09. Pneumonia
10. Dance In The Water
11. From The Ground (feat. Kelela)
12. When It Rain
13. Today
14. Get Hi (feat. B-Real)
15. Hell For It