Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Kid Cudi and Pharrell join forces for “Surfin'” — listen

on September 30, 2016, 9:00pm

Kid Cudi is set to release a new album called Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ in the near future. Tonight, he’s shared two advanced previews: “Surfin'” featuring Pharrell and “Frequency”. Listen to both tracks below.

Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ marks Kid Cudi’s sixth studio album and the follow-up to 2015’s Speedin’ Bullet 2 Heaven. A release date has not yet been set, though last night Cudi said the album had been temporarily delayed “due to some minor sample clearances being finalized.” Whenever it does see release, the album will span 18 tracks and feature appearances from André 3000 (credited as André Benjamin), Willow Smith, ad Travi$ Scott.

Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ Tracklist:
01. Frequency
02. Swim in the Light
03. Releaser
04. By Design (feat. André Benjamin)
05. All In
06. ILLusions
07. Rose Golden (feat. Willow Smith)
08. Baptized in Fire (feat. Travi$ Scott)
09. Flight at First Sight/Advanced (feat. Pharrell)
10. Does It
11. Dance 4 Eternity
12. Distant Fantasies
13. Wounds
14. Mother Nature
15. Kitch
16. Cosmic Warrior
17. The Guide (feat. André Benjamin)
18. Surfin’ (feat. Pharrell)