New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Mazzy Star’s Hope Sandoval & The Warm Inventions announce new album, share Kurt Vile collaboration “Let Me Get There” — listen

on September 22, 2016, 12:20pm

Kurt Vile photo by Autumn Andel

This past spring, Mazzy Star vocalist Hope Sandoval and Colm Ó Cíosóig of My Bloody Valentine teased their new album as Hope Sandoval & The Warm Inventions with the single “Isn’t It True”. Today, they’ve formally announced the LP: It’s titled Until the Hunter and due out November 4th via Sandoval’s own Tendril Tales imprint.

The forthcoming effort serves as the long-awaited third full-length from Hope Sandoval & The Warm Inventions following 2009’s Through the Devil Softly. In addition to “Isn’t It True”, it features 10 new tracks with titles like “Into the Trees”, “The Peasant”, “Day Disguise”, and “Liquid Lady”. There’s also a lush collaboration with Kurt Vile called “Let Me Get There”, which Sandoval & co. are sharing today alongside the album news.

Check it out below (via Pitchfork), followed by a statement on the track from Vile.

Vile on “Let Me Get There”: 

“It was a total honor to sing along to a beautifully hypnotic soul groove with heavyweights like Hope, Colm, and all the other top notch musos. To respond to Hope’s call in song of letting her get there felt right and real and gave me chills while singing, even though I knew they already got there years before I walked in the building.”

Until the Hunter Artwork:

hope sandoval until the hunter album Mazzy Stars Hope Sandoval & The Warm Inventions announce new album, share Kurt Vile collaboration Let Me Get There    listen

Until the Hunter Tracklist:
01. Into the Trees
02. The Peasant
03. A Wonderful Seed
04. Let Me Get There
05. Day Disguise
06. Treasure
07. Salt of the Sea
08. The Hiking Sea
09. Isn’t It True
10. I Took a Sip
11. Liquid Lady

1 comment