Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Cymbals Eat Guitars’ new album Pretty Years

on September 08, 2016, 12:04pm

On September 16th, Cymbals Eat Guitars will release their new album, Pretty Years. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in full below via

Due out through Sinderlyn, the band’s fourth record overall follows 2014’s LOSEIts 10 tracks were helmed by renowned producer John Congleton (St. Vincent, Modest Mouse) and are said to be “more energetic” than their past material. Many of them also borrow a page from some of rock’s most iconic songwriters.

“I personally looked to artists like Springsteen, ’70s Bowie, The Smiths, The Cure, Neil Young as inspiration for,” bassist Matthew Whipple in a statement, “not really for sound as much as for that dichotomy of bands who were entertainers still making, at times, weird dark music and writing songs that seem totally over-the-top by today’s rock band standards.”

The Staten Island-born outfit previewed Pretty Years with singles “Have a Heart”“Wish”, and “4th of July, Philadelphia (Sandy)”.

Pre-order a copy of the LP here.

Pretty Years Artwork:

cymbals eat guitars pretty years Stream: Cymbals Eat Guitars new album Pretty Years

Pretty Years Tracklist:
01. Finally
02. Have a Heart
03. Wish
04. Close
05. Dancing Days
06. 4th of July, Philadelphia (Sandy)
07. Beam
08. Mallwalking
09. Well
10. Shrine