Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Warpaint preview new album with grooving “Whiteout” — listen

on September 19, 2016, 12:10pm


Photo by Mia Kirby

On September 23rd, Warpaint will return with their third album, Heads Up. The follow-up to their excellent 2014 self-titled release was produced by Jacob Bercovici, and for the first time ever, saw the Los Angeles outfit record in pairs and alone rather than as a full band.

“The doors were a little more open in terms of what was accepted and what wasn’t, because we were sharing ideas so rapidly between us,” says the band’s drummer Stella Mozgawa of the recording process. “The roles that each of us individually had — or had established — were a little more malleable.”

Heads Up was said to be influenced by the likes of Kendrick Lamar, Janet Jackson, and Outkast, and the latest offering “Whiteout” certainly captures some of these artists’ sense of rhythm. “You know what I want, to know the secrets in your heart,” Warpaint sing and slinkily groove over curling guitar lines.

The track was debuted live back in July, but its official studio version has been shared up above. Check it out.

“Whiteout” Artwork:

warpaint whiteout song Warpaint preview new album with grooving Whiteout    listen

Heads Up Tracklist:
01. White Out
02. By Your Side
03. New Song
04. The Stall
05. So Good
06. Don’t Wanna
07. Don’t Let Go
08. Dre
09. Heads Up
10. Above Control
11. Today Dear

No comments