New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Empire of the Sun preview new album with “Way to Go” — listen

on October 21, 2016, 11:15am

Feature photo by Philip Cosores

On October 28th, everyone’s favorite car commercial band Empire of the Sun will return with a new album called Two Vines. The 15-track effort marks their third to date and features special guests in Lindsey Buckingham of Fleetwood Mac, Wendy Melvoin of Prince’s Revolution group, and members of David Bowie’s Blackstar band.

Following the Buckingham-assisted “To Her Door”, the Australian two-piece has broken off “Way to Go”, a pulsing cut that plays out like a more mellow version of hit song “Walking on a Dream”. Check it out up above.

Two Vines Tracklist:
01. Before
02. High and Low
03. Two Vines
04. Friends
05. There’s No Need
06. Way to Go
07. Ride
08. Digital Life
09. First Crush
10. ZZZ
11. To Her Door
12. Keystone
13. Lend Me Some Light
14. Welcome to My Life
15. Walking on a Dream

No comments