Music Videos
The latest visual candy from your favorite artists

Neil Young to release his 38th album (!) Peace Trail in December

on October 25, 2016, 11:05pm

Neil Young has announced a brand new studio album, Peace Trail, set for release on December 2nd through Reprise Records. His 38th record to date (!), tracklist boasts 10 new songs all written and recorded since the release of this past summer’s live LP, EARTH. Update: The abum will see release on December 9th, one week later than previously announced.

While EARTH and last year’s The Monsanto Years were recorded alongside Promise of the Real, Young worked with session musicians Jim Keltner (drums) and Paul Bushnell (bass) on Peace Trail. The iconic songwriter produced alongside John Hanlon, who also served as mixer, and utilized Rick Rubin’s Shangri-la Studios for the recording sessions.

A press release describes the album as a “primarily acoustic” effort that “reflects an intimate, sparse approach that draws the listening into the heart of the songs in a personal way.” As a first listen, Young previously shared the video for lead single “Indian Givers”, which you can watch below.

Peace Trail will be available as a CD, digital download, or cassette on December 2nd, with a vinyl release following in January. Pre-orders are going via Young’s website and his PONOMusic store. Find the album art and tracklist below.

Peace Trail Album Artwork:

neil young peace trail Neil Young to release his 38th album (!) Peace Trail in December

Peace Trail Album Tracklist:
01. Peace Trail
02. Can’t Stop Workin’
03. Indian Givers
04. Show Me
05. Texas Rangers
06. Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
07. John Oaks
08. My Pledge
09. Glass Accident
10. My New Robot

No comments