Music Videos
The latest visual candy from your favorite artists

Refused announce Servants of Death EP, share video for title track — watch

on October 26, 2016, 6:09pm

Photo by Debi Del Grande

Refused returned with their first album in 17 years, Freedom, in the summer of 2015. This fall, the Swedish hardcore outfit will return with more new music, as they’ve today announced an EP entitled Servants of Death.

Out November 25th — Record Store Day Black Friday — via Epitaph, the six-song release consists of two studio tracks and four live ones. One of the studio recordings is the title track, which originally appeared on Freedom. The other, “Stolen Voices”, was only available on Japanese versions of the album.

As for the live material, the songs were recorded in Hamburg, Germany and Antwerp, Belgium during the band’s 2015 tour. They include “Thought is Blood” and “Dawkins Christ” from Freedom, along with the title track and “Tannhäuser / Derivé” from the classic The Shape of Punk to Come.

Servants of Death EP Tracklist:
01. Servants Of Death
02. Stolen Voices
03. Thought is Blood (live)
04. Dawkins Christ (live)
05. The Shape of Punk to Come (live)
06. Tannhäuser / Derivé (live)

Watch Refused’s video for “Servants of Death”:

No comments