Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Moby & the Void Pacific Choir’s new album These Systems Are Failing

on October 14, 2016, 3:00pm

Following the summer release of his autobiography, Porcelain, Moby is back today with new album These Systems Are Failing. It’s available on all the usual streaming platforms; users of Apple Music and Spotify can listen below.

These Systems Are Failing is the veteran musician’s 13th (!) full-length overall but first with new band The Void Pacific Choir. It spans nine tracks, and, as Moby told Rolling Stone, sounds like a “fast post-punk record” in the spirit of The Damned and Sex Pistols:

“I found myself listening to music on either end of the aggression spectrum, where I was either listening to Cat Stevens or the Damned, and rarely listening to anything in the middle,” he says. “I was having a conversation with a friend of mine a couple of years ago and was like, ‘Where is the 21st-century Sex Pistols? Where’s the 21st-century Clash? Where’s the 21st-century Public Enemy? Where’s the passionate, at times really fast, loud music?’ I was like, clearly not everyone’s medicated. … That’s how I ended up making this fast post-punk record because it was just what I was listening to. And if you don’t expect anyone to buy it or listen to what you’re doing, you might as well make something you enjoy.”

In his review of the album, our own Zack Ruskin wrote, “Taken individually, the tracks from These Systems Are Failing are refreshingly vibrant for the 51-year-old Moby, who, even after 12 studio albums and countless other releases under his belt, continues to reinvent himself.” (As part of his love of novelty, Moby’s also launched his very own music and food festival called Circle V.)

Update — Monday, October 17th at 12:15 p.m. CT: Watch the new music video for “Are You Lost in the World Like Me?”. The animated clip was helmed by Steve Cutts and shows us a world in which everyone is completely consumed by their electronic gadgets.

These Systems Are Failing Artwork:

moby Stream: Moby & the Void Pacific Choirs new album These Systems Are Failing

These Systems Are Failing Tracklist:
01. Hey Hey
02. Break.Doubt
03. I Wait For You
04. Don’t Leave Me
05. Erupt + Matter
06. Are You Lost In The World Like Me?
07. A Simple Love
08. The Light Is Clear In My Eyes
09. And It Hurts

No comments