Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins announces debut solo album, shares “Range Rover Bitch” — listen

on November 01, 2016, 2:05pm

Photo by David Brendan Hall

Over the years, Taylor Hawkins has filled in the gaps between Foo Fighters releases with a serious of side-projects, including his covers band Chevy Metal, the Coattail Riders, and Birds of Satan. Now, though, he’s gearing up to release his first album under his own name. Entitled KOTA, the six-track mini-LP will see release on November 11th.

Hawkins sings lead and plays nearly ever instrument on the album. A press release describes the sound as “Queen on a skateboard,” “a short, sweet series of vignettes, but one that still strives to honor the tradition of Blur’s Parklife and The Kinks’ Are The Village Green Preservation Society.”

Listen to the album’s opening track, “Range Rover Bitch” below.

KOTA Artwork:

kota artwork Foo Fighters Taylor Hawkins announces debut solo album, shares Range Rover Bitch    listen

KOTA Tracklist:
01. Range Rover Bitch
02. Bob Quit His Job
03. Southern Belles
04. Rudy
05. Tokyo No No
06. I’ve Got Some Not Being Around You To Do Today