Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Jeen’s new album Modern Life

on December 05, 2016, 3:44pm

Photo by Jeen

Toronto’s Jeen O’Brien first stepped out as the solo act Jeen with 2015’s Tourist. The album demonstrated a honed style separate from her vocal duties as a member of Cookie Duster with Broken Social Scene’s Brendan Canning. Now, she’s following the debut with Modern Life, her sophomore full-length set for release on December 9th.

Modern Life is an album full of anthemic, danceable tunes driven by steady drums played by her husband Stephan Szczesniak, reverb-fueled guitars, and of course, Jeen’s often urgent vocals and catchy lyrics. At other times, however, the music’s tempo slows during wistful tracks like the album’s closer, “Run Away.”

Modern Life was self-recorded on a low-fi recording set-up in Jeen’s attic when the singer decided to take the producing duties for herself. Ahead of the record’s release later this week, you can stream it in its entirety below.

Modern Life Album Artwork:

jeen modern life cover Stream: Jeens new album Modern LifeModern Life Tracklist:
01. Modern Life (Electrified)
02. All Night All Day
03. On Fire
04. Sirens
05. New Minority
06. Don’t Look Down
07. The Problem
08. 100 Miles High
09. I Need A Remedy
10. Run Away

No comments