Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Bob Dylan announces first-ever triple album, covers Frank Sinatra’s “I Could Have Told You” — listen

on January 31, 2017, 11:15am

Bob Dylan will return on March 31st with his first-ever triple-album release. Titled Triplicate, it sees the Nobel laureate covering 30 American standards by the likes of Frank Sinatra, Charles Strouse, Lee Adams, Harold Hupfield, and Cy Coleman and Carolyn Leigh.

All three discs of Triplicate were self-produced by Dylan (credited as alias Jack Frost) and “presented in a thematically-arranged 10-song sequence,” according to a press release. The collection marks the legendary songwriter’s 38th (!) studio effort overall following 2016’s Fallen Angels, his second album consisting entirely of Sinatra covers.

(Read: The 100 Greatest Singers of All Time)

As a preview of the album, Dylan has shared a country-tinged take on Sinatra’s “I Could Have Had You”. Hear it down below.

Triplicate Artwork:

bob dylan triplicate cover Bob Dylan announces first ever triple album, covers Frank Sinatras I Could Have Told You    listen

Triplicate Tracklist:

‘Til The Sun Goes Down:
01. I Guess I’ll Have to Change My Plans
02. September of My Years
03. I Could Have Told You
04. Once Upon a Time
05. Stormy Weather
06. This Nearly Was Mine
07. That Old Feeling
08. It Gets Lonely Early
09. My One and Only Love
10. Trade Winds

Devil Dolls:
01. Braggin’
02. As Time Goes By
03. Imagination
04. How Deep Is the Ocean
05. P.S. I Love You
06. The Best Is Yet to Come
07. But Beautiful
08. Here’s That Rainy Day
09. Where Is the One
10. There’s a Flaw in My Flue

Comin’ Home Late:
01. Day In, Day Out
02. I Couldn’t Sleep a Wink Last Night
03. Sentimental Journey
04. Somewhere Along the Way
05. When the World Was Young
06. These Foolish Things
07. You Go to My Head
08. Stardust
09. It’s Funny to Everyone But Me
10. Why Was I Born