New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Depeche Mode asks “Where’s the Revolution” on new single — listen

on February 02, 2017, 6:39pm

Photo by Anton Corbijn

Depeche Mode return today with “Where’s the Revolution”, the lead single to their upcoming album, Spirit. The track is a menacing march of synths and heavy drums that’s only too fitting for the times in which we find ourselves. “Where’s the revolution?” the band demands on the chorus. “Come on, people, you’re letting me down.” Listen below.

Due out March 17th, Spirit marks Depeche Mode’s 14th full-length effort and proper follow-up to 2013’s Delta Machine. Simian Mobile Disco’s James Ford provided production. Check out the artwork and newly revealed tracklist — which features five remixes by Depeche Mode, Matrixxman and Kurt Uenala — below.

Spirit Artwork:

Spirit Depeche Mode

Spirit Deluxe Edition Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. Going Backwards
02. Where’s the Revolution
03. The Worst Crime
04. Scum
05. You Move
06. Cover Me
07. Eternal
08. Poison Heart
09. So Much Love
10. Poorman
11. No More (This is the Last Time)
12. Fail

Disc 2 – Jungle Spirit Mixes
01. Cover Me (Alt Out)
02. Scum (Frenetic Mix)
03. Poison Heart (Tripped Mix)
04. Fail (Cinematic Cut)
05. So Much Love (Machine Mix)