Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Broken Social Scene preview album with lush new song “Skyline” — listen

on May 31, 2017, 10:30am

Photo by Nina Corcoran

Hug of Thunder is the highly anticipated album from Broken Social Scene, due to hit shelves July 7th through Arts & Crafts. It serves as the group’s fifth overall and first since Forgiveness Rock Record in 2010.

Already we’ve heard a pair of early previews in “Halfway Home” and the title track. Now, the veteran indie rockers are teasing with “Skyline”, a four-minute cut that feels both intimate and lush, personal yet grand. It’s as though listeners are given a peek at the band itself as a skyline — a beautiful and towering force set against the boundless Canadian skies. Like the rest of the LP, the song features contributions from Leslie Feist.

Hear it down below.

In support of the record, BSS will be on the road for the next couple of months, including their first full US tour in six years.

Hug of Thunder Tracklist:
01. Sol Luna
02. Halfway Home
03. Protest Song
04. Skyline
05. Stay Happy
06. Vanity Pail Kids
07. Hug of Thunder
08. Towers and Masons
09. Victim Lover
10. Please Take Me With You
11. Gonna Get Better
12. Mouth Guards of the Apocalypse

No comments