Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Melvins release first-ever double album, A Walk with Love and Death: Stream

on July 06, 2017, 11:26pm

Today, Melvins celebrate the release of their first-ever double album, A Walk with Love and Death. Apple Music and Spotify users can stream it below.

A Walk with Love and Death follows Melvins’ pair of 2016 full-length albums, Basses Loaded and Three Men and a Baby, their long-in-the-works collaboration with godheadSilo’s Mike Kunka. Due out via Ipecac, the 23-track efforts finds Buzz Osborne, Buzz Crover, and Steve McDonald “showcasing two distinct sides to the band’s music: Death, a proper Melvins’ release and Love, the score to the Jesse Nieminen-directed, self-produced short also titled A Walk With Love and Death.”

“This was a huge undertaking,” explained Osborne in a press statement, “All three things: the album, the soundtrack and the film are benchmarks for us.” Crover chimed in, adding, “A Walk With Love and Death is one giant, dark, moody, psychotic head trip! Not for the faint of heart. You’ll sleep with the lights on after listening.”

Special guest collaborators on the record include Joey Santiago of PixiesTeri Gender Bender of Le Butcherettes/Crystal Fairy and Anna Waronker from That Dog. In support, Melvins will be on the road all summer long.

A Walk with Love and Death Artwork:

melvins a walk with love and death Melvins release first ever double album, A Walk with Love and Death: Stream

A Walk With Love and Death Tracklist:

01. Aim High
02. Queen Powder Party
03. Street Level St. Paul
04. The Hidden Joice
05. Give It to Me
06. Chicken Butt
07. Eat Yourself Out
08. Scooba
09. Halfway to the Bakersfield Mall
10. Pacoima Normal
11. Park Head
12. T-Burg
13. Track Star
14. The Asshole Bastard

01. Black Hearth
02. Sober-delic (acid only)
03. Euthanasia
04. What’s Wrong with You
05. Edgar the Elephant
06. Christ Hammer
07. Flaming Creature
08. Cactus Party
09. Cardboro Negro