Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Sheer Mag unveil debut album Need to Feel Your Love: Stream

on July 06, 2017, 1:10pm

Photo by Marie Lin

Next week, July 14th, Sheer Mag will release their debut album, Need to Feel Your Love. In anticipation, the record is streaming in full over on NPR.

Need to Feel Your Love collects together 12 tracks, including early singles “Suffer Me”, “Just Can’t Get Enough”, and the title track. Though the LP is their first-ever full-length, it’s the latest in a long line of successes for the rising outfit, following a handful of EPs in 2014, acclaimed performances at Coachella to Primavera Sound, and “Can’t Stop Fighting”, one of the best punk songs of 2016.

(Read: The 50 Most Anticipated Albums of 2017)

A statement about the album’s political and social motivations reads: “By making a music both painfully urgent and spiritually timeworn, Sheer Mag speak to a modern pain: to a people that too feel their flame on the verge of being extinguished, yet choose to burn a bit brighter in spite of that threat.”

“Here the band rolls up their sleeves, takes to the streets, and demands recompense for a tradition of inequity that’s poisoned our world,” it continues. “However, it is in our ability to love — our primal human right to give and receive love — that the damage of such toxicity is newly explored. Love is a choice we make. We ought not obscure, neglect, or deny that choice.”

Need to Feel Your Love Artwork:

sheer mag album art Sheer Mag unveil debut album Need to Feel Your Love: Stream

Need to Feel Your Love Tracklist:
01. Meet Me In The Street
02. Need To Feel Your Love
03. Just Can’t Get Enough
04. Expect The Bayonet
05. Rank And File
06. Turn It Up
07. Suffer Me
08. Pure Desire
09. Until You Find The One
10. Milk And Honey
11. Can’t Play It Cool
12. (Say Goodbye To) Sophie Scholl

No comments