New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Brand New release first album in eight years, Science Fiction

on August 17, 2017, 4:53pm

Details about Brand New’s fifth and potentially final album began leaking earlier today when fans received mysterious packages from the band’s label, Procrastinate! Music Traitors. Now, the entire record, officially entitled Science Fiction, has officially been announced — and released!

Digital copies of the 12-track LP are being sold through the PMT website. Those who order the CD or the vinyl version, the latter of which is said to have an “indefinite pressing quantity,” will also get a download code in their email for immediate enjoyment. Physical copies are not expected to ship until October.

Science Fiction is Brand New’s first record since 2009’s Daisy. Check out the cover artwork and full tracklist below.

Science Fiction Artwork:

dhcp azxuauztep Brand New release first album in eight years, Science Fiction

Science Fiction Tracklist:
01. Lit Me Up
02. Can’t Get It Out
03. Waste
04. Could Never Be Heaven
05. Same Logic/Teeth
06. 137
07. Out of Mana
08. In the Water
09. Desert
010. No Control
11. 451
12. Batter Up

Brand New will tour behind the record this fall. Find their full itinerary here.

No comments