Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Andrew W.K. shares artwork and tracklist for new album You’re Not Alone

on November 29, 2017, 2:56pm

Photo by Philip Cosores

Over the summer, Andrew W.K. announced that a new album — his first in eight years — was on the way. Now, the “Party Hard” rocker has shared details of the forthcoming LP.

It’s called You’re Not Alone and due out March 2nd through RED/Sony. There are 16 tracks altogether, with titles such as “The Power of Partying”, “Music Is Worth Living For”, “Keep On Going”, “Break The Curse”, and “The Party Never Dies”. Like the song names, the themes of the album are also an extension of Andrew W.K.’s self-help guru lifestyle.

“These songs on this album follow a surprising path to self-actualization,” a press statement reads. “They give the listener permission to admit their vulnerabilities, and the encouragement to feel empowered. They’re reflections on the push and pull between freedom and restriction. It’s a confirmation of everything you are, rejection of all you are not, and at times, a blurring of the difference between the two.”

Living it up and partying, of course, also plays a big role on the 55 Cadillac follow-up. “I’m going for the sound of pure, unadulterated power; every emotion, every thought, every experience, every sensation, every fear, every joy, every clarity, every confusion, every up, every down… all extruded and concentrated into one thick syrup of super life-force feeling, and then psychically amplified by the celebratory spirit of glorious partying,” Andrew W.K. explained previously.

The fantastical artwork for You’re Not Alone was painted by Boris Vallejo and Julie Bell. Check it out below, followed by the full tracklist and a behind-the-scenes clip about the cover art.

You’re Not Alone Album Artwork:

23916067 10157110006415329 5641194057446390370 n Andrew W.K. shares artwork and tracklist for new album Youre Not Alone

You’re Not Alone Tracklist:
01. The Power of Partying
02. Music Is Worth Living For
03. Ever Again
04. I Don’t Know Anything
05. The Feeling of Being Alive
06. Party Mindset
07. The Party Never Dies
08. Give Up On You
09. Keep On Going
10. In Your Darkest Moments
11. The Devil’s On Your Side
12. Break The Curse
13. Total Freedom
14. Beyond Oblivion
15. Confusion and Clarity
16. You’re Not Alone

No comments