Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Ty Segall unveils new album Freedom’s Goblin: Stream

on January 26, 2018, 12:00am

Photo by Amanda Koellner

The ever-prolific Ty Segall returns today with a new album called Freedom’s Goblin. Subscribers stream it in full below. You can also buy it on vinyl here.

Due out via Drag City, Freedom’s Goblin follows his 2017 self-titled record. It collects together an impressive 19 songs, including the four previously released cuts “The Main Pretender”“Alta”“My Lady’s on Fire”, and “Meaning”. There’s also a cover of Hot Chocolate’s 1978 disco hit “Every 1’s a Winner”.

(Read: The 30 Most Anticipated Albums of 2018)

In an interview with Stereogum, the garage rocker spoke about the variety of sounds explored on the new album as opposed to its predecessors:

“I think the idea was that’s why it’s called Freedom’s Goblin, to have no rules or restrictions in what it would be. So the idea behind it was, ‘What are the most free ways we can record or explore these ideas?’ Never like, ‘We shouldn’t do this,’ it was like, ‘No, we could do that, let’s try it.’ If it doesn’t work, it doesn’t work. There was never an instance where an idea was bad or shut down before we tried it. That was the only parameter.”

Segall will take Freedom’s Goblin on the road for a US tour beginning later this month; find all the dates here.

Freedom’s Goblin Artwork:

a1476423984 16 Ty Segall unveils new album Freedoms Goblin: Stream

Freedom’s Goblin Tracklist:
01. Fanny Dog
02. Rain
03. Every 1’s a Winner
04. Despoiler of a Cadaver
05. When Mommy Kills You
06. My Lady’s On Fire
07. Alta
08. Meaning
09. Cry Cry Cry
10. Shoot You Up
11. You Say All the Nice Things
12. The Last Waltz
13. She
14. Prison
15. Talkin 3
16. The Main Pretender
17. I’m Free
18. 5 Ft. Tall
19. And, Goodnight

No comments