Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Shamir reveals surprise album Resolution: Stream

on March 09, 2018, 10:37am

Shamir had his breakthrough moment in 2015, thanks to his acclaimed debut album, Ratchet. His follow-up, Hope, found him struggling with fame and even contemplating leaving the business altogether. Shamir’s third record, last year’s Revelations, proved he still had plenty more to say and wasn’t going anywhere anytime soon.

Today, the Las Vegas-born artist returns to the spotlight again and with a surprise album in tow. His fourth LP is called Resolution and brings together eight all-new songs, including titles like “I Can’t Breathe”, “Panic”, “Dead Inside”, and “Sanity”. It was mixed and mastered by Zack Hanni and recorded at Sounds Like Soma Recording Studios in Philadelphia.

Resolution Artwork:

shamir resolutions Shamir reveals surprise album Resolution: Stream

Resolution Tracklist:
01. I Can’t Breathe
02. 10/11
03. Panic
04. Dead Inside
05. The Things You Loved
06. Glass
07. Sanity
08. Larry Clark

In addition, Shamir has dropped his previously announced 7-inch single Room.