The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Noname’s new album, Room 25, arrives in September

on August 08, 2018, 11:36am

Noname’s debut album, Telefone, was one of our favorite albums of 2016, and her collaborations with Joseph Chilliams and Saba only made anticipation for the Chicago MC’s follow-up that much more fervent. Back in June, Noname teased that a new project, Room 25, was on the way, and now she’s revealed when we can expect it.

Room 25 drops in September,” she tweeted out last night, a simple yet effective statement that will hopefully give way to more details soon. No singles from the release have been shared thus far, but those who caught her on her recent tour were treated to new cuts, The Fader reports.

Update – September 4th: Noname has revealed the tracklist for Room 25, which will arrive “in a week or so.”

Update – September 10th: Noname’s Room 25 will arrive on September 14th.

Room 25 Tracklist:
01. Self
02. Blaxploitation
03. Prayer Song
04. Window
05. Don’t Forget About Me
06. Regal
07. Montego Bae
08. Ace
09. Part of Me
10. With You
11. no name

While we await the new LP, revisit a pair of cuts from Telefone.

No comments