Heavy Consequence Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Children of Bodom announce new album, Hexed

on November 28, 2018, 12:39pm

Finnish melodic death metal veterans Children of Bodom will return next year with a new album, titled Hexed. The band’s tenth studio disc will arrive on March 8th via Nuclear Blast Records.

“People have said that the album is generally catchier,” says frontman Alexi Laiho of the new disc in press release. “So I started thinking about that, perhaps the song structures are easier to grasp on initial listen. But there’s some crazy shit in there, almost progressive or at least technical. There are certain melodies across the album that could have come from jazz songs, although they’re completely metal with us, of course (laughs).”

Adds bassist Henkka Blacksmith, “For me, it has always been very hard to describe our new music. In a way it always feels familiar, but the new stuff also always surprises me. Here we have something that’s very Bodom, but somehow we haven’t done this kind of stuff maybe ever. Then again, someone said that there’s somehow similar vibe to what Follow the Reaper had. I don’t know. Anyway, we had a really hard time choosing the songs for the two videos, I guess that’s a positive problem.”

Hexed will mark Children of Bodom’s follow-up to their 2015 disc, I Worship Chaos. The album is being produced by Mikko Karmila, who has helmed a number of CoB’s past releases.

Hexed Artwork:

Children of Bodom Hexed

Hexed Tracklist:
01. The Road
02. Under Grass and Clover
03. Glass Houses
04. Hecate’s Nightmare
05. Kick in the Spleen
06. Platitudes and Barren Words
07. Hexed
08. Relapse (The Nature of My Crime)
09. Say Never Look Back
10. Soon Departed
11. Knuckleduster
12. I Worship Chaos (live)
13. Morrigan (live)
14. Knuckleduster (remix)

No comments