Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Big K.R.I.T. taps Lil Wayne and Saweetie for sultry collab “Addiction”: Stream

on June 24, 2019, 2:55pm

In a few weeks, Big K.R.I.T. will release his new album, K.R.I.T. Iz Here, which serves as a sequel to 2010’s K.R.I.T. WUZ HERE. Today, the Mississippi rapper has revealed the latest single, “Addiction”, which features Lil Wayne and Saweetie.

The fiery collaboration sees Saweetie locking down the steamy chorus, opening the tune with the refrain “Dive in/ This should feel like water.” From there, K.R.I.T. and Lil Wayne swap laidback, water-themed verses, together offering up what could one of the major hits of the summer.

Check out the track, which was produced by Don Coreleon and Rico Love, below.

K.R.I.T. Iz Here drops on July 12th, and if “Addiction” is any indication, the LP is set to feature a running list of heavy-hitters as collaborators. Update: As we were saying, the album also boasts collaborations with J. Cole, Rico Love, and Baby Rose.

To support the album’s release, Big K.R.I.T. will embark on the 41-date “From The South With Love Tour”. Get tickets here.

K.R.I.T. IZ HERE Tracklist:
01. K.R.I.T. HERE
02. High End Country (Interlude)
03. I Been Waitin
04. I Make It Easy
05. Addiction (feat. Lil Wayne and Saweetie)
06. Energy
07. Obvious (feat. Rico Love)
08. I Made (feat. Yella Beezy)
09. Everytime (feat. Baby Rose)
10. Believe
11. Prove It (feat. J. Cole)
12. Family Matters
13. “Blue Flame” (Interlude)
14. Blue Flame Ballet
15. Learned From Texas
16. Outer Space
17. High Beams (feat. WOLFE de MÇHLS)
18. Life in the Sun (feat. Camper)
19. M.I.S.S.I.S.S.I.P.P.I.

No comments