Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Banks releases new album III: Stream

on July 12, 2019, 12:00am

Banks has released her new album, III. Stream the 13-track effort below via Apple Music and Spotify.

III follows the alt-R&B singer’s 2016 full-length, The AltarAfter dropping that record, Banks embarked on a “self-imposed period of quiet and reflection,” allowing her to focus on self-acceptance and “deep love.” There, she was able to move beyond the naivety of her youthful romanticism to discover the power of duality.

As she explained to TIME,

“Everybody has so many different layers to them. In general something I’ve had a hard time digesting is that things are not just black and white, and life is messy. I write about the messiness. Messiness can be exciting, but it can be painful. No matter what I go through, I always want to have the hope that I associate with youth and kids—that wide-eyed naivete that you have when you’re little before you recognize anything dark. I think that’s what I meant by duality—having all the parts to who you are in one body of work.”

Banks previewed her latest record with singles including “Gimme”, “Contaminated”, and the Francis and the Lights-assisted “Look What You’re Doing to Me”. Stream the entirety of III below.

You can also catch Banks performing her new material live on her forthcoming “III Tour”. Find tickets here.

III Artwork:

BANKS III Album Cover artwork

III Tracklist:
01. Till Now
02. Gimme
03. Contaminated
04. Stroke
05. Godless
06. Sawzall
07. Look What You’re Doing To Me ft. Francis and the Lights
08. Hawaiian Mazes
09. Alaska
10. Propaganda
11. The Fall
12. If We Were Made of Water
13. What About Love