Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Fever Ray reveals new live album Live at Troxy: Stream

on August 02, 2019, 9:41am

Today, Fever Ray celebrates the release of their new live album, Live at Troxy. Stream it in full below via Apple Music or Spotify.

The new project was recorded Spring 2018 at London’s Troxy venue during Karin Dreijer’s first tour in eight years. As with that whole trek, the concert boasted unique stage production and design, inspired by the themes of Fever Ray’s long-awaited Plunge album. A statement explains,

(Read: 10 Artists Who Need to Curate Their Own Festival)

“Dreijer was adamant about working with as many women or non-binary people as a male-dominated music and live industry would allow. Dreijer invited five other performers to collaborate with them on the production and design of the show. Five out of the six performers involved are around 40 years old and four of them have children, evidence of Dreijer’s commitment to challenging perceived norms not just around gender, but age, sexuality and motherhood too – all themes found on Plunge.”

Mikaela Hansson (keyboardist/accordion), Helena Gutarra vocalist/guitarist), and Maryam Nikandish (vocalist/keytar) were among the performers who accompanied Dreijer on the tour.

Not long after the famed “Fever Ray Troxy” show, Dreijer, who was once one half of The Knife, was forced to cancel their remaining tour dates. Dreijer cited the cause for the cancellation as their own struggles with anxiety and panic attacks.

Live at Troxy Artwork:

fever ray live troxy album cover artwork Fever Ray reveals new live album Live at Troxy: Stream

Live at Troxy Tracklist:
01. An Itch
02. Part of Us
03. When I Grow Up
04. Mustn’t Hurry
05. This Country
06. Falling
07. Wanna Sip
08. I’m Not Done
09. Red Trails
10. Concrete Walls
11. To the Moon and Back
12. Triangle Walks
13. IDK About You
14. Keep the Streets Empty
15. If I Had a Secret
16. Mama’s Hand