Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Bruce Springsteen announces Western Stars film soundtrack

on September 26, 2019, 10:17am

Thanks to a steady workout routine, 70-year-old Bruce Springsteen not only is in tip-top shape, but continues to churn out project after project. Earlier this year, he dropped his Western Stars album followed by a companion film of the same name. Now, he’s announced a corresponding soundtrack for his Western Stars movie.

Simply titled Western Stars – Songs from the Film, it’s due out October 25th, the same day the movie receives a full theatrical release. The soundtrack is comprised of live, re-recorded versions of tracks that appear on the iconic rocker’s original Western Stars album from June. Additionally, mirroring the film, the OST features a cover of the ’70s Glen Campbell classic “Rhinestone Cowboy”.

(Read: Bruce Springsteen’s 10 Best Solo Deep Cuts)

Alongside The Boss, the personnel behind the soundtrack includes a full band, a full orchestra, and his own wife, Patti Scialfa, as Rolling Stone notes. The project was recorded live on the musician’s property at Stone Hill Farm in Colts Neck, New Jersey.

Western Stars – Songs from the Film will be available for pre-order beginning tomorrow, September 27th.

Below, watch a trailer for the movie, which was directed by Springsteen and frequent collaborator Thom Zimmy, followed by the soundtrack artwork and tracklist.

Western Stars – Songs from the Film Soundtrack Artwork:

western stars film soundtrack artwork Bruce Springsteen announces Western Stars film soundtrack

Western Stars – Songs from the Film Soundtrack Tracklist:
01. Hitch Hikin’
02. The Wayferer
03. Tucson Train
04. Western Stars
05. Sleepy Joe Cafe
06. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
07. Chasin’ Wild Horses
08. Sundown
09. Somewhere North of Nashville
10. Stones
11. There Goes My Miracle
12. Hello Sunshine
13. Moonlight Motel
14. Rhinestone Cowboy