Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Pixies release new album Beneath the Eyrie: Stream

on September 13, 2019, 12:00am

Pixies have released their seventh studio album Beneath the Eyrie. Stream it in full below via Apple Music and Spotify.

Produced by Tom Dalgety, the follow-up to 2016’s Head Carrier was recorded last December at Dreamland Recordings near Woodstock, NY. The album’s title references an eagle’s nest outside their recording studio.

Inspired by the studio’s Gothic surroundings — it’s a remote, converted church — the album’s 12 tracks consist of “tales of witches, Daniel Boone, misfits, and other characters that fit utterly into the band’s inherent weirdness.” Previously, they chronicled the recording of the album in a 12-episode podcast this past summer dubbed, “It’s a Pixies Podcast”.

The band is currently overseas on tour in support of the album. Tickets for all their shows can be purchased here.

Beneath the Eyrie Artwork:

Pixies - Beneath the Eyrie Cover Artwork

Beneath the Eyrie Tracklist:
01. In the Arms of Mrs. Mark of Cain
02. On Graveyard Hill
03. Catfish Kate
04. This Is My Fate
05. Ready for Love
06. Silver Bullet
07. Long Rider
08. Los Surfers Muertos
09. St. Nazaire
10. Bird of Prey
11. Daniel Boone
12. Death Horizon

No comments