Heavy Consequence Heavy Consequence
Metal and hard rock news, features,
interviews, premieres, and more

Slayer announce The Repentless Killogy movie and live album

on September 13, 2019, 11:37am

Slayer are going out in a big way. Not only are the thrash legends embarking on the final leg of their farewell tour this fall, they are releasing a motion picture and live album titled The Repentless Killogy.

The movie opens by stringing together three violently brutal music videos — “You Against You”, “Repentless”, and “Pride in Prejudice” — that were filmed for the band’s Repentless album. From there the narrative continues in the present day, as the main character, Wyatt (played by Jason Trost), seeks revenge on the neo-Nazi gang of which he was once a member. The narrative portion of the movie was written and directed by BJ McDonnell, who helmed the three music videos.

Joining Trost in the cast are Danny Trejo (Machete), Richard Speight (Band of Brothers), Derek Mears (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.), Jessica Pimentel (Orange Is the New Black), Tyler Mane (X-Men), Bill Moseley (The Devil’s Rejects), Caroline Williams (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 2), and Sean Whalen (The People Under the Stairs).

The movie then transitions to an entire Slayer concert, which was filmed at the Los Angeles Forum on August 5, 2017. The show saw the band playing such classics as “South of Heaven”, “War Ensemble”, “Raining Blood”, and “Angel of Death.” The concert portion of the film was directed by Wayne Isham, who has helmed videos for Metallica, Foo Fighters, and others.

(Buy: Tickets to Slayer’s Farewell Tour Dates)

In addition to the film, which is being released on Blu-ray and digital, an audio recording of the concert, titled The Repentless Killogy, Live at the Forum in Inglewood, CA, will be available on CD and vinyl.

Pre-orders are currently available in various packages for both the movie and the album, which both arrive on November 8th. Watch the trailer below.

The final leg of Slayer’s farewell tour kicks off November 2nd in Asheville, North Carolina, and runs through a two-night stand November 29th and 30th at The Forum in Inglewood, California. Pick up tickets here.

The Repentless Killogy, Live at the Forum in Inglewood, CA Artwork:

Slayer - The Repentless Killogy album

The Repentless Killogy, Live at the Forum in Inglewood, CA Tracklist:
01. Delusions of Saviour
02. Repentless
03. The Antichrist
04. Disciple
05. Postmortem
06. Hate Worldwide
07. War Ensemble
08. When The Stillness Comes
09. You Against You
10. Mandatory Suicide
11. Hallowed Point
12. Dead Skin Mask
13. Born of Fire
14. Cast the First Stone
15. Bloodline
16. Seasons in the Abyss
17. Hell Awaits
18. South of Heaven
19. Raining Blood
20. Chemical Warfare
21. Angel of Death

The Repentless Killogy Movie Poster:

Slayer The Repentless Killogy movie poster