Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

U2 to end “Joshua Tree Tour” with first-ever India concert

on September 18, 2019, 8:23am

U2 are set to relaunch their tour celebrating the 30th anniversary of The Joshua Tree next month. The final leg of dates already includes the iconic rockers’ first-ever concerts in Seoul, South Korea and Singapore, and now they’ve added another landmark gig to the docket. Bono and the boys will wrap “The Joshua Tree Tour” with their very first performance in India.

The show is set to take place at Mumbai’s DY Patil Stadium on December 15th. Tickets will go on sale September 24th, after which you can check here.

“We’re much looking forward to bringing a dash of Dublin to Mumbai, India – a country famous for its rich culture of art, music, movies, theater, literature, food and so much more,” said the band’s Adam Clayton (via Variety). “There is a lot of excitement in the U2 camp.”

(Read: Top 50 Albums of 1987)

Originally announced back in May, the fresh stretch of shows continues U2’s 2017 trek honoring the legacy of their landmark fifth studio album. The band spent last year touring behind their most recent album, Songs of Experience, under the “eXPERIENCE + iNNOCENCE Tour” banner, but they’re returning to The Joshua Tree to bring it to brand new audiences around the world.

“We have been around the world with The Joshua Tree, and we can’t think of a better place to celebrate the end of this tour,” The Edge said in a statement. “Mumbai, India, we’re coming for you – I hope you’re ready.”

Ahead of the Mumbai date, U2 will also hit Australia, New Zealand, Japan, and the Philippines. Get tickets to all their upcoming concerts here, and find their complete itinerary below.

U2 2019 Tour Dates:
11/08 – Auckland, NZ @ Mt. Smart Stadium
11/12 – Brisbane, AU @ SunCorp Stadium
11/15 – Melbourne, AU @ Marvel Stadium
11/19 – Adelaide, AU @ Adelaide Oval
11/22 – Sydney, AU @ Sydney Cricket Ground
11/23 – Sydney, AU @ Sydney Cricket Ground
11/27 – Perth, AU @ Optus Stadium
11/30 – Kallang, SG @ National Stadium
12/01 – Kallang, SG @ National Stadium
12/04 – Tokyo, JP @ Saitama Super Arena
12/05 – Tokyo, JP @ Saitama Super Arena
12/08 – Seoul, KR @ Gocheok Sky Dome
12/11 – Manila, PH @ Philippine Arena
12/15 – Mumbai, IN @ DY Patil Stadium