Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Inspired by Simon & Garfunkel Playlist to Air on Consequence of Sound Radio on TuneIn

on February 18, 2020, 4:00pm

The Consequence Podcast Network’s series The Opus is back this month focusing on another legendary album. This time, host Andy “Astronautalis” Bothwell is taking listeners through the legacy of one of folk’s most iconic records, Simon & Garfunkel’s Bridge Over Troubled WaterWith episode two of the new season debuting on Consequence of Sound Radio on TuneIn this Friday, February 21st at 8:00 a.m. ET/ 5:00 a.m. PT, we’re getting you in the mood with a fresh Inspired By playlist.

Airing today, February 18th, at 6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT, this latest edition of Inspired By looks at Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel’s influence beyond their final LP together. The duo had an immediate effect on folk, touching the sounds of everyone from Joni Mitchell to Crosby, Stills & Nash to Fleetwood Mac. Of course, contemporary acoustic masters like The Milk Carton Kids, Monsters of Folk, and even Elliott Smith continue to carry the torch. Right through to the indie folk groundswell of The Shins and Fleet Foxes, Simon and Garfunkel’s impact on music has spanned decades.

We’re celebrating all the ways the duo have left their mark on folk with our 12-song playlist of hits. To hear it all, tune into CoS Radio today, and catch rebroadcasts throughout the week. The complete Inspired By schedule is below, and you can also peep Consequence of Sound Radio’s complete weekly programming for more exclusive content and interviews, including a celebration of all things Better Call Saul.


Listen to CoS Radio anytime at TuneIn or via the TuneIn app, available on the Apple App or Google Play stores. You can also stream directly from the CoS website by clicking the radio symbol on the right side of the header at the top of every page, or by using the embedded player above.

Inspired By: Simon & Garfunkel Schedule:
Tuesday, February 18th — 6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT
Thursday, February 20th — 6:00 p.m. ET/ 3:00 p.m. PT
Friday, February 21st — 10:00 a.m. ET / 7:00 a.m. PT
Saturday, February 22nd — 10:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. PT
Sunday, February 23rd — 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT

No comments