Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Inspired By: Miles Davis Playlist Coming to Consequence of Sound Radio

on March 17, 2020, 4:00pm

 

The new season of the hit Consequence Podcast Network’s series The Opus is set to debut this Thursday, March 19th. On this latest journey through the legacy of iconic records, host Andy “Astronautalis” Bothwell is peering down Miles Davis’ trumpet and deep into the Bitches Brew. Before dives in, however, we’re airing a fresh edition of Inspired By on Consequence of Sound Radio on TuneIn this Tuesday, March 17th at 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT.

Hosted by Music Programmer and Integrated Content Strategist Ben Kaye, this latest Inspired By will trace Miles Davis’ musical influence through three distinct genres. First off, we’ll look at the fellow jazz greats like Herbie Hancock, Chick Corea, and John McLaughlin, all of whom worked with Davis on his classic catalog and applied that experience to their own work. Then we’ll see how rap learned from the Prince of Darkness through the songs of Mos Def, Beastie Boys, and Kendrick Lamar. Finally, we’ll tune into a rock and pop block featuring Radiohead, Lana Del Rey, and Talking Heads.


Over these 12 songs, we’ll be able to explore only a small portion of Miles’ lasting influence — but that’s where The Opus picks up. While episode one drops this Thursday, May 19th, Inspired By kicks things off today at 6:00 p.m, with rebroadcasts airing throughout the week. The complete Inspired By schedule is below, and you can also check Consequence of Sound Radio’s complete weekly programming for more playlists, interviews, and exclusive content.

Listen to CoS Radio anytime at TuneIn or using the TuneIn app, which you can find on the Apple App or Google Play stores. You can also stream directly from the CoS website by clicking the radio symbol on the right side of the header at the top of every page, or by using the player embedded above.

Inspired By: Miles Davis Schedule:
Tuesday, March 17th — 6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT
Thursday, March 19th — 6:00 p.m. ET/ 3:00 p.m. PT
Friday, March 20th — 10:00 a.m. ET / 7:00 a.m. PT
Saturday, March 21st — 10:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. PT
Sunday, March 22nd — 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT

No comments