True History of the Kelly Gang’s Justin Kurzel Joins COVID-EODROME For Interview on Twitch

on April 23, 2020, 10:00am

COVID-EODROME, a new weekly movie review series for our newly minted Twitch channel, returns to review the latest Video On-Demand releases. Hosted by The Spool’s Editor-in-Chief Clint Worthington and RogerEbert.com’s Scout Tafoya, the show provides some much-needed film criticism for your quarantine.

Starting at 2:30 p.m. EST / 11:30 a.m. PST, the series will spotlight three new releases:

–First up is Scott Teems’ new mystery thriller The Quarry starring Shea Whigham, Michael Shannon, and Catalina Sandino Moreno.

–Next up is Sam Hargrave’s Netflix action vehicle Extraction featuring Thor.

–And finally is Spike Jonze’s live-form documentary Beastie Boys Story.

Then at 3:15 p.m. EST / 12:15 p.m. PST, Clint and Scout will speak with Australian filmmaker Justin Kurzel, who discusses his recent adaptation of Peter Carey’s novel True History of the Kelly Gang.

Join along below via Consequence of Sound’s Twitch channel.

COVID-EODROME airs Thursdays at 2:30 p.m. EST / 11:30 a.m. PST via Consequence of Sound’s Twitch channel. Follow the channel to participate in our future events and activities. This month, we’re celebrating Halfway to Halloween, which will see the The Losers’ Club, Halloweenies, and The Horror Virgin podcasts hosting live watch-alongs.


No comments